T.G.I.F.

Well, lambs, it’s Friday. And all I can say is…T.G.I.F.

Now, I could go two different ways with this post. I could either celebrate the finest in American televised entertainment:

…or I could celebrate the finest in American haute cuisine:

How do I pick a topic that would be more cheerful and uplifting to discuss on this beautiful day? T.G.I.F. on ABC in the ’90s (Full House, Family Matters, Perfect Strangers, Just the Ten of Us) or T.G.I. Fridays, the establishment that first taught me to treat potato skins as snacks, and the originator of Flair?

It’s too difficult. I’d sooner choose a favorite star in the sky. So today, I lift a frosted Mudslide in a toast to both employees in red-and-white striped shirts AND the four-punch of comedies that kept me laughing and aware of what was stylish during every Friday of my fourth-grade life.

T.G.I.F., everybody!

About missblissindc

Miss Bliss lives, works, and reminisces about the golden age of her youth in the Midwest from the DC area. She’s a Scorpio, but only in the good senses of that term. To share your 1980s/1990s mem’ries, e-mail missblissindc@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to T.G.I.F.

  1. While this particular line-up was closest to my heart, we have to give a shout-out to a T.G.I.F. original – Mr. Belvedere! Because before ABC diversified with the Winslows, they had the rich-as-shit Owens (really, who has a butler?).

  2. Me So Hongry says:

    Awww…man. Memories. If only you could go back. Being a grown up sucks.

Leave a Reply

