Miss Bliss Upgrades to Mrs. Belding!

Yes, it’s true, my darlings. Mr. Belding popped the question! Miss Bliss will soon become Mrs. Belding!

It’s Valentine’s Day, and today’s post was supposed to be a tribute to Mr. B. But I can’t help but share our joy with the world. Let my try to convey my happiness and gratitude by dedicating a very special song to Mr. Belding, to thank him not only for loving me, but for the most fabulous ring I have ever seen, ever: Prince and the New Power Generation’s “Diamonds and Pearls“.

D to the I to the A to the M…O to the N to the D to the pearls of love…you know it!

Ahem. OK, back to love and gratitude and such. Love is patient, love is ki…

Oh wait! Let’s look at dresses instead, OK?

I think it would be fitting if Miss Bliss were to revel in some ’80s glory on her wedding day, don’t you? To wit:

Princess Diana, clearly the gold standard of ’80s wedding inspiration…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The subtle elegance of Bo and Hope from Days of Our Lives

And finally, it just wouldn’t be fitting for me not to be inspired by my namesake, Laura from General Hospital. No, I’m not kidding. I seriously was named after Laura from GH, and for Laura Ingalls Wilder. Stop laughing, because it’s honestly not a joke.

Happy Valentine’s Day, dear readers, and everyone in the whole world!

About missblissindc

Miss Bliss lives, works, and reminisces about the golden age of her youth in the Midwest from the DC area. She’s a Scorpio, but only in the good senses of that term. To share your 1980s/1990s mem’ries, e-mail missblissindc@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Miss Bliss Upgrades to Mrs. Belding!

  1. Congrats! Now let’s see a picture of the most fabulous ring you’ve ever seen! Mr. Belding never seemed to have good taste back in the day so glad to hear he has acquired some now!

  2. Ah Bo and Hope still going strong, he just broke her out of prison lol.
    Diana – I loved that dress – she is timeless. RIP

  3. Awww, congratulations!!

  4. Campbler says:

    Oh Ms. Flugelman will be so disappointed to hear her man was stolen by Miss Bliss. Naturally, tons of congrats to you both! So happy for you!

  5. Megan says:

    A big congrats from Naptown! I’m thrilled for you!

  6. Congratulations! And also, I HAVE to share this, I am named after Melissa Gilbert, for having played Laura Ingalls Wilder. I have never “met” another person who is also named after Little House On The Prairie…very cool 🙂

    • Melissa, it is really late to say this after the “hiatus” this blog was on until yesterday–I don’t think I ever saw your comment originally–but that is awesome! And I’ve never met anyone named for LHOTP before either, so it is pretty cool that you commented!

Leave a Reply

