Reader Request: “Let’s Get Stoopid” iTunes Mix

Last night, reader Kayla sent me an e-mail (missblissindc@gmail.com, y’all) asking me for further information on my “Lez Git Stoopid” iTunes mix, as mentioned in this post.

Kayla, I am happy to oblige! When I do get around to working out (“Body By Carbs!”) , pretty much the only songs that keep me motivated are really stupid ones…usually, yes, they have a good beat, but that which makes me laugh also makes me sweat. In hopes of inspiring my dear readers to greater levels of health and hotness, I present to you my “Lez Git Stoopid” mix in its entirety (yes, it’s short, but it’s supplemented by other mixes, which I will save for a rainy day):

1) Tardy for the Party, Kim Zolciak (she of Real Housewives of Atlanta fame)
2) I’m on a Boat, The Lonely Island feat. T-Pain (a.k.a. the Saturday Night Live boyyyz)
3) Poison, Bell Biv DeVoe
4) Rock Steady, The Whispers
5) In My Dreams, The Party (a.k.a. former The All New Mickey Mouse Club stars)
6) After the Rain, Nelson (note: links to “extended cut” video, which has a “deep” opening)
7) Push It, Salt-n-Pepa
8) Promise of a New Day, Paula Abdul
9) Money Can’t Buy You Class, Countess Luann (Real Housewives of New York City)
10) Too Legit to Quit, MC Hammer

Enjoy, and please do add your favorites via the Comments.

Special thanks to Kayla for her e-mail and inspiration!

About missblissindc

Miss Bliss lives, works, and reminisces about the golden age of her youth in the Midwest from the DC area. She’s a Scorpio, but only in the good senses of that term. To share your 1980s/1990s mem’ries, e-mail missblissindc@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reader Request: “Let’s Get Stoopid” iTunes Mix

  1. Its all Good – MC Hammer
    Hoochie Mama – 2 Live Crew
    DJ Mike is on the record – DJ Magic Mike
    Cars With the Boom – forgot

  2. Big Sis says:

    I just want to add that Rock Steady is THE BEST recommendation anyone has ever made for my workout playlist. You could run all day with those Whispers in your ears…

    And I will submit Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam “Head to Toe” for your consideration.

Leave a Reply

